Hiding

They think I’m in Dallas,
Sheboygan, Florida – Delaware.
They can look,
And they can search,
But they won’t find me there.

Let them scour Asia,
London – Amsterdam,
They can turn Australia upside down,
But that’s not where I am.

Search the sky,
Search the streets,
Search flamingos, snakes-
Parakeets,

Purses, anthills,
Carnivals and fairs!
Let them try to find me,
But I won’t be there.

No hints will be given.
No clues I’ll be providing.
Oh! someone’s getting close-

Shhh, I’m hiding.

8 thoughts on “Hiding

Leave a Reply

